Maryland Manual On-Line -




[photo, Women Legislators of Maryland, Annapolis, Maryland] EXECUTIVE BOARD
Sue Kullen, President (chosen in April, 1-year term)
Catherine E. Pugh, President-Elect
Susan C. Lee, 1st Vice-President
Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio, 2nd Vice-President
Nancy J. King, Secretary
Tawanna P. Gaines, Treasurer
Ana Sol Gutierrez, At Large
Barbara A. Robinson, At Large
Terms expire 2010.

Women Legislators of Maryland, Annapolis, Maryland, March 2004. Photo courtesy of Women Legislators of Maryland.

Marsha C. Wise, Executive Director

House Office Building, Room 200
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3013, (301) 858-3013

A women's caucus of the General Assembly organized as the Maryland Order of Women Legislators in 1969 (Constitution and By-Laws, Feb. 17, 1969). It was the first women's legislative caucus founded in the United States. As the Maryland Chapter of the National Order of Women Legislators it was recognized in 1972. Today, the women's caucus is known as the Women Legislators of Maryland.


Karen S. Montgomery, Chair
Joanne C. Benson; Lisa A. Gladden; Kathleen M. Dumais; Janet Greenip; Ana Sol Gutierrez; Adrienne A. Jones; Verna L. Jones; Nancy J. King; Susan W. Krebs; Carolyn J. Krysiak; Mary Ann Love; Shirley Nathan-Pulliam; Shane E. Pendergrass; Veronica L. Turner; Mary Roe Walkup.

Lisa A. Gladden, Co-Chair
Jeannie Haddaway, Co-Chair
Elizabeth Bobo; Virginia P. Clagett; Kathleen M. Dumais; Adelaide C. Eckardt; Jennie M. Forehand; Tawanna P. Gaines; Anne Healey.

House of Delegates
General Assembly
Legislative Committees
Legislative Process
Maryland Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 04, 2009 Maryland State Archives