Maryland Manual On-Line -




Chosen by State Central Committee in Dec., 4-year terms:
Vacancy,* Chair
*(no one yet chosen to replace Michael E. Cryor, who resigned Jan. 31, 2009)
Lauren Dugas Glover, 1st Vice-Chair
Ngoc Chu, D.D.S., 2nd Vice-Chair
Gene M. Ransom III, Secretary
Sarah Flynn, Deputy Secretary
Kenneth Banks, Treasurer
Robert J. Kresslein, Deputy Treasurer
Terms expire 2010.

National Committee members: Glenard S. Middleton, Sr.; Heather R. Mizeur; L. Gregory Pecoraro; Karren Pope-Onwukwee. Terms expire 2008.

Chairs of local central committees & additional local members

Jennifer Kramer, Young Democrats of Maryland
Dorothy E. Foos, United Democratic Women's Clubs of Maryland

Bruce L. Marcus, Esq., General Counsel

Quincey Gamble, Executive Director

188 Main St., Suite 1, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 269-8818, (301) 858-8818; fax: (410) 280-8882

The governing body of the Maryland Democratic Party is the Democratic State Central Committee. Committee members are elected from their respective county or legislative district or are honorary (nonvoting) members designated by the Committee. Honorary members may include elected Democratic officials such as the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, Comptroller of the Treasury, U.S. Senator, or U.S. Representative. Honorary memberships also may be extended to former Democratic governors and representatives of the Young Democrats of Maryland, the United Democratic Women's Clubs of Maryland, Maryland members of the Democratic National Committee, and any others designated by the State Central Committee.

In each gubernatorial primary election, Democratic central committees are elected locally by voters in each county and Baltimore City. Members serve four-year terms. A member of a local Democratic central committee must be a registered Democratic voter and a bona fide resident of the county or legislative district represented. Any qualified person may run for the office by filing a candidacy with the local board of of elections.

Maryland Government
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright February 12, 2009 Maryland State Archives