Maryland Manual On-Line -


Diane O. Leasure, Chair, Conference of Circuit Judges

[photo, Howard County Courthouse, 8360 Court Ave., Ellicott City, Maryland] c/o Howard County Circuit Court
Courthouse, 8360 Court Ave., Ellicott City, MD 21043
(410) 313-2066
web: (case records)
  • Judges by Name
  • Judges by County
  • Judges by Judicial Circuit
  • Former Judges
  • Howard County Courthouse, 8360 Court Ave., Ellicott City, Maryland, 1999. Photo by Diane P. Frese.


    Historical Evolution

    Judicial Circuits

    Organizational Chart

    Organizational Structure

    Origin & Functions

    [photo, Dorchester County Courthouse,  206 High St., Cambridge, Maryland] JUDICIAL CIRCUITS
  • Map of Judicial Circuits
  • 1st Judicial Circuit (Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico & Worcester Counties)
  • 2nd Judicial Circuit (Caroline, Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne's & Talbot Counties)
  • 3rd Judicial Circuit (Baltimore County & Harford County)
  • 4th Judicial Circuit (Allegany, Garrett & Washington Counties)
  • 5th Judicial Circuit (Anne Arundel, Carroll & Howard Counties)
  • 6th Judicial Circuit (Frederick & Montgomery Counties)
  • 7th Judicial Circuit (Calvert, Charles, Prince George's & St. Mary's Counties)
  • 8th Judicial Circuit (Baltimore City)

    Dorchester County Courthouse, 206 High St., Cambridge, Maryland, January 2007. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.



    (410) 260-1400; fax: (410) 974-2169

    Diane O. Leasure, Chair (chosen by Conference, 2-year term) (410) 313-2066
    Marcella A. Holland, Vice-Chair (chosen by Conference, 2-year term) (410) 396-3836

    1ST JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (Lower Eastern Shore)

    Daniel M. Long, Circuit Administrative Judge (410) 651-1630

    2ND JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (Upper Eastern Shore)

    Vacancy, Circuit Administrative Judge (410) 778-7440

    3RD JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (Baltimore County & Harford County)

    John G. Turnbull II, Circuit Administrative Judge (410) 887-2642

    4TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (Western Maryland)

    Gary G. Leasure, Circuit Administrative Judge & Chief Judge (301) 777-2261

    5TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (Anne Arundel, Carroll & Howard Counties)

    Diane O. Leasure, Circuit Administrative Judge (410) 313-2066

    6TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (Frederick & Montgomery Counties)

    Ann S. Harrington, Circuit Administrative Judge (240) 777-9180

    7TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (Southern Maryland)

    William D. Missouri, Circuit Administrative Judge (301) 952-3728

    8TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT (Baltimore City)

    [photo, Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Courthouse, 111 North Calvert St., Baltimore, Maryland]
    Marcella A. Holland, Circuit Administrative Judge (410) 333-3800


    Clarence M. Mitchell, Jr. Courthouse, 111 North Calvert St., Baltimore, Maryland, September 2008. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

    Maryland Judiciary
    Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
    Maryland Departments
    Maryland Independent Agencies
    Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
    Maryland Universities & Colleges
    Maryland Counties
    Maryland Municipalities
    Maryland at a Glance

    Maryland Manual On-Line

    Search the Manual

     Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

    July 1, 2009   
    Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

    The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

    Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

    [ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
    ||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

    Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

    Copyright April 01, 2009 Maryland State Archives