Maryland Manual On-Line -



Circuit Court

District Court

Orphans' Court


Appointed by Governor &/or elected by Voters to 15-year term (1 Judge):
James L. Sherbin, County Administrative Judge (chosen by Circuit Administrative Judge), 2013

P. O. Box 447
Frederick A. Thayer III Courthouse, 203 South 4th St., Oakland, MD 21550 - 0447
(301) 334-1934; 1-800-989-9760 (toll free); tty: (301) 334-5027
(301) 334-1937 (general information)


Appointed by Governor with Senate consent to 10-year term (1 Judge):
Leonard J. Eiswert, Associate Judge, 2018

205 South 3rd St., Oakland, MD 21550 - 1526
(301) 334-8020; 1-800-947-1029 (toll free); tty: 1-800-735-2258


Elected by Voters to 4-year terms:
Clifford C. DeWitt (R), Chief Judge (chosen by Governor), 2010
James F. Margroff (R), Judge, 2010
H. Wayne Wilt (R), Judge, 2010

Old Courthouse, Room 103, 313 East Alder St., Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-1999; 1-888-334-2203 (toll free)

Former Clerks

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 06, 2009 Maryland State Archives