Maryland Manual On-Line -



[photo, Chesapeake Bay Program Office, 410 Severn Ave., Annapolis, Maryland] Timothy M. Kaine, Governor of Virginia, Chair

c/o Chesapeake Bay Program, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
410 Severn Ave., Suite 109, Annapolis, MD 21403
(410) 267-5700; fax: (410) 267-5777

Chesapeake Bay Program Office, 410 Severn Ave., Annapolis, Maryland, December 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions



Timothy M. Kaine, Governor of Virginia, Chair (chosen by Council in Nov., 1-year term), 2009

Ex officio: Martin J. O'Malley, Governor of Maryland; Edward G. Rendell, Governor of Pennsylvania; Adrian M. Fenty, Mayor, District of Columbia; Arthur D. Hershey, Chair, Chesapeake Bay Commission; Lisa P. Jackson, Administrator, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.

Defunct Units

Interstate Agencies
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 11, 2009 Maryland State Archives