Maryland Manual On-Line - www.mdmanual.net

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE OF THE COURTS


[photo, Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland] Frank V. Broccolina, State Court Administrator

Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-1400; fax: (410) 974-2169; tty: 1-800-735-2258
web: www.mdcourts.gov/aoc/index.html

Maryland Judicial Center, 580 Taylor Ave., Annapolis, Maryland, March 2009. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Budget

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

COURT OF APPEALS

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE OF THE COURTS

(C00A0006, formerly 22.01.00.06)
FY2009 appropriation: $38,073,598; authorized positions: 117.25
Frank V. Broccolina, State Court Administrator (appointed by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals) (410) 260-1295
e-mail: frank.broccolina@mdcourts.gov

Faye D. Gaskin, Deputy State Court Administrator (410) 260-1257
e-mail: faye.gaskin@mdcourts.gov

DEPARTMENT OF COURT RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Diane S. Pawlowicz, Executive Director (410) 260-1725
C. David Crumpton, Deputy Executive Director (410) 260-1274

DEPARTMENT OF FAMILY ADMINISTRATION

(C00A0011, formerly part of C00A006, formerly 22.01.00.06)
FY2009 appropriation: $18,641,036; authorized positions: 13
Connie L. Kratovil-Lavelle, Esq., Executive Director (410) 260-1296
e-mail: connie.kratovil-lavelle@mdcourts.gov
web: www.mdcourts.gov/family/index.html

DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE

Allen C. Clark III, Executive Director (410) 260-1579
e-mail: allen.clark@mdcourts.gov

Tammy S. Sitar, Deputy Director (410) 260-1419
e-mail: tammy.sitar@mdcourts.gov

DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES

Sharon S. Ball, Executive Director (410) 260-1280
e-mail: sharon.ball@mdcourts.gov
web: www.mdcourts.gov/hr/index.html

Dana W. Brooks, Deputy Executive Director (410) 260-1255
e-mail: dana.brooks@mdcourts.gov

DEPARTMENT OF JUDICIAL INFORMATION SYSTEMS

(C00A0009, formerly 22.01.00.09)
FY2009 appropriation: $38,241,952; authorized positions: 125.75
Philip S. Braxton, Executive Director (410) 260-1000; fax: (410) 974-7170
e-mail: philip.braxton@mdcourts.gov
web: www.mdcourts.gov/jis.html

DEPARTMENT OF LEGAL AFFAIRS

David R. Durfee, Jr., Esq., Executive Director (410) 260-1405
e-mail: david.durfee@mdcourts.gov

DEPARTMENT OF PROCUREMENT & CONTRACT ADMINISTRATION

Raymond W. Mack, Executive Director (410) 260-1263
e-mail: raymond.mack@mdcourts.gov
web: www.mdcourts.gov/procurement/

Bernard M. Miles, Deputy Director (410) 260-1410
e-mail: bernard.miles@mdcourts.gov

Defunct Units

Maryland Judiciary
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact ref@mdsa.net if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 06, 2009 Maryland State Archives