Maryland Manual On-Line -


Vanessa A. Orlando, Executive Director

[photo, Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, Maryland] c/o Dept. of Agriculture
Wayne A. Cawley, Jr., Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 8960
(410) 841-5772; fax: (410) 841-5987

Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, Maryland, June 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions




Michael P. Pennington, Chair (chosen by Executive Board in Oct., 1-year term), 2009

Elected by Executive Board: Robert D. Agee; Don William Bradley; Rodney B. Glotfelty; Paul L. Gunther; Annie K. Kronk; Erroll A. Mattox; Thomas McLaughlin; Francis J. (Jack) Russell; Eric S. Wargotz, M.D.

Appointed by Senate President (nonvoting): Richard F. Colburn; Thomas M. Middleton; Alex X. Mooney.

Appointed by House Speaker (nonvoting): Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio; Richard B. Weldon, Jr.; John F. Wood, Jr.

Appointed by Senate President & House Speaker (nonvoting): one vacancy

Eastern Shore Resource, Conservation & Development Council:
David Wilson
Maryland Association of Community Action Agencies, Inc.: David Jordan
Maryland Association of Counties: C. Samuel Boston; Robert M. Hutcheson.
Maryland Association of Public Library Administrators: Sharan Marshall
Maryland Downtown Development Association: Stanley T. Ruchlewicz
Maryland Farm Bureau: Michael Phipps
Maryland Municipal League: Carroll A. Jones; Cheryl A. Lewis.
Maryland Rural Health Association: Denise Matricciani
Mid-Shore Regional Council: W. Scott Warner
Southern Maryland Resource, Conservation & Development Council: Jeremy West
Tri-County Council for the Lower Eastern Shore: Michael P. Pennington
Tri-County Council for Southern Maryland: Wayne E. Clark
Tri-County Council for Western Maryland: Leanne D. Mazer
Upper Shore Regional Council: John A. Dillman III
Western Maryland Resource, Conservation & Development Council: Timothy W. Hann
Federal agencies: Kathy Belsner, State Director, Maryland & Delaware
Rural Development, U.S. Dept. of Agriculture
For-profit organizations: Charles Ross
Nonprofit organizations: R. Kevin Brooks

Ex officio: vacancy, designee of Governor; S. Patrick McMillan, designee of Secretary of Agriculture; Dominick E. Murray, designee of Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Michelle Clark, designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Carol Anne Gilbert, designee of Secretary of Housing & Community Development; Emily H. Wilson, designee of Secretary of Natural Resources; Bonnie Braun, Ph.D., designee of Director, Maryland Cooperative Extension.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 16, 2009 Maryland State Archives