Maryland Manual On-Line -



Stephen Kingsberry, Delaware, Chair (chosen by Council in May, 1-year term)

Maryland members: Michael W. Nixon, Governor's appointee; James T. Mullin, County Commissioner, Cecil County; Joseph L. Fisona, Mayor of Elkton.

Delaware members: vacancy, Governor's appointee; Carolann Wicks, Delaware Dept. of Transportation; Stephen Kingsberry, Delaware Transit Corp.; Christopher Coons, County Executive, New Castle County; Vance A. Funk III, Mayor of Newark; James M. Baker, Mayor of Wilmington.

Tigist Zegeye, Executive Director

850 Library Ave., Suite 100, Newark, DE 19717
(302) 737-6205; fax: (302) 737-9584

The Wilmington Area Planning Council is the designated metropolitan planning organization for the region that includes Cecil County, Maryland, and New Castle County, Delaware. The Council originated as a regional planning agency in 1969. Since 1993, it coordinates only transportation plans of local county and municipal governments within the region.

Interstate Agencies
Maryland Government
Maryland & the Federal Government
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 17, 2009 Maryland State Archives