Maryland Manual On-Line -



[photo, Courthouse Square, Centreville, Maryland] Eight incorporated towns are found in Queen Anne's County. They are Barclay, Centreville, Church Hill, Millington, Queen Anne, Queenstown, Sudlersville, and Templeville. The oldest of these is Centreville, the county seat, incorporated in 1794. The next to form its own government was Templeville (1865), followed by Sudlersville (1870), Church Hill (1876), Millington (1890), Queenstown (1892), Barclay (1931), and Queen Anne (1953).
  • Map of Urban Areas in Queen Anne's County, 2000
  • Courthouse Square, Centreville, Maryland, April 1999. Photo by Diane P. Frese.

    Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
    Maryland Departments
    Maryland Independent Agencies
    Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
    Maryland Universities & Colleges
    Maryland Counties
    Maryland Municipalities
    Maryland at a Glance

    Maryland Manual On-Line

    Search the Manual

     Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

    July 1, 2009   
    Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

    The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

    Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

    [ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
    ||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

    Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

    Copyright October 20, 2006 Maryland State Archives