Maryland Manual On-Line -



[photo, City Hall, 307 Gay St., Cambridge, Maryland] Dorchester County has nine municipalities: Brookview, Cambridge, Church Creek, East New Market, Eldorado, Galestown, Hurlock, Secretary, and Vienna. The oldest of these is Cambridge, the county seat, formed in 1793. Thereafter, East New Market incorporated in 1832, followed by Vienna in 1833, Church Creek in 1867, Hurlock in 1892, Secretary in 1900, Eldorado in 1947, Galestown in 1951, and Brookview in 1953.

  • Map of Urban Areas in Dorchester County, 2000
  • City Hall, 307 Gay St., Cambridge, Maryland, January 2007. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

    Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
    Maryland Departments
    Maryland Independent Agencies
    Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
    Maryland Universities & Colleges
    Maryland Counties
    Maryland Municipalities
    Maryland at a Glance

    Maryland Manual On-Line

    Search the Manual

     Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

    July 1, 2009   
    Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

    The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

    Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

    [ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
    ||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

    Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

    Copyright February 02, 2007 Maryland State Archives