Maryland Manual On-Line -




1797-1804 James Calhoun
1804-1808 Thorowgood Smith
1808-1816 Edward Johnson
1816-1819 George Stiles
1819-1820 Edward Johnson
1820-1823 John Montgomery
1823-1826 Edward Johnson
1826-1831 Jacob Small
1831-1832 William Stewart
1832-1835 Jesse Hunt
1835-1838 Samuel Smith
1838-1840 Sheppard C. Leakin
1840-1842 Samuel Brady
1842-1843 Solomon Hillen, Jr.
1843-1844 James O. Law
1844-1848 Jacob G. Davies
1848-1850 Elijah Stansbury
1850-1852 J. Hanson T. Jerome
1852-1854 J. Smith Hollins
1854-1856 Samuel Hinks
1856-1860 Thomas Swann
1860-1861 George William Brown
1861-1867 John Lee Chapman
1867-1871 Robert T. Banks
1871-1875 Joshua Vansant
1875-1877 Ferdinand C. Latrobe
1877-1878 George P. Kane
1878-1881 Ferdinand C. Latrobe
1881-1883 William Pinkney Whyte
1883-1885 Ferdinand C. Latrobe
1885-1887 James Hodges
1887-1889 Ferdinand C. Latrobe
1889-1891 Robert C. Davidson
1891-1895 Ferdinand C. Latrobe
1895-1897 Alcaeus Hooper
1897-1899 William T. Malster
1899-1903 Thomas G. Hayes
1903-1904 Robert M. McLane
1904-1907 E. Clay Timanus
1907-1911 J. Barry Mahool
1911-1919 James H. Preston
1919-1923 William F. Broening
1923-1927 Howard W. Jackson
1927-1931 William F. Broening
1931-1943 Howard W. Jackson
1943-1947 Theodore R. McKeldin (R)
1947-1959 Thomas D' Alesandro, Jr. (D)
1959-1962 J. Harold Grady (D)
1962-1963 Philip H. Goodman (D)
1963-1967 Theodore R. McKeldin (R)
1967-1971 Thomas J. D' Alesandro III (D)
1971-1986 William Donald Schaefer (D)
1986-1987 Clarence H. (Du) Burns (D)
1987-1999 Kurt L. Schmoke (D)
1999-2007 Martin J. O' Malley (D)
2007- Sheila Dixon (D)

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 22, 2008 Maryland State Archives