Maryland Manual On-Line -




Roy W. Crowe, Chair (chosen by Council in Dec., 1-year term), 2009

Appointed by Board of County Commissioners: Rebecca J. Demmler; Robert J. Hodge; Brian L. Lockhart.
Appointed by County municipalities: John J. Bunnell, Mayor of Cecilton
Nonvoting members: James T. Mullin; Wayne L. Tome, Sr.; Alfred C. Wein, Jr.

Appointed by Board of County Commissioners: Roy W. Crow; Ronald H. Fithian; William W. Pickrum.
Appointed by County municipalities: Jay A. Jacobs, Mayor of Rock Hall
Nonvoting member: Susanne Hayman, Esq.

Appointed by Board of County Commissioners: Courtney M. Billups, Esq.; Paul L. Gunther; Eric S. Wargotz, M.D.
Appointed by County municipalities: John P. (Jack) Griffin, Sr., President, Church Hill Town Commission
Nonvoting members: John P. Borders, Jr.; Carol R. Fordonski; Gene M. Ransom III.

Dist. 34 & 36: E. J. Pipkin; Michael D. Smigiel, Sr.; Richard A. Sossi; Mary Roe Walkup.
Dist. 34(nonvoting): Nancy Jacobs; Mary-Dulany James; David B. Riley; David D. Rudolph.

John A. Dillman III, Executive Director

122 North Cross St., Chestertown, MD 21620
(410) 810-1375; fax: (410) 810-1748

The Upper Shore Regional Council was created in October 2003 (Chapter 100, Acts of 2003). The Council is a regional planning and development agency for Cecil, Kent and Queen Anne's counties. It exists to foster the physical, economic and social development of the region. For the development of the area's human and economic resources, the Council initiates and coordinates plans and projects.

The Council is comprised of seventeen voting members. These include three commissioners, appointed by their county governing bodies; one municipal elected official, appointed by their municipal corporations, from each of Cecil, Kent and Queen Anne's counties; and those members of the General Assembly who have the major portion of their legislative election district in the region. In addition, the county administrators and remaining county commissioners from each of the three member counties, as well as the remaining legislators who represent the region serve as nonvoting ex officio members (Code Economic Development Article, secs. 13-1001 through 13-1011).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 20, 2009 Maryland State Archives