Maryland Manual On-Line -




Appointed by Anne Arundel County Executive:
Robert C. Leib, Regional BRAC Coordinator, Anne Arundel County
Kent D. Menser, Deputy Regional BRAC Coordinator, Howard County
Jean Friedberg, Jr., Regional Transportation Coordinator

Ex officio: John R. Leopold, Anne Arundel County Executive (Robert C. Leib, designee); Sheila Dixon, Mayor of Baltimore (Elaine M. Garven, designee); James T. Smith, Jr., Baltimore County Executive (William P. Jones, designee); Julia W. Gouge, President, Carroll County Board of County Commissioners (Lawrence F. Twele, designee); Roy W. Crow, President, Kent County Board of County Commissioners (Jack Steinmetz, designee); Isiah (Ike) Leggett, Montgomery County County Executive (Philip Alperson, designee); Kenneth S. Ulman, Howard County Executive (Kent D. Menser, designee); Jack B. Johnson, Prince George's County Executive (Wanda L. Plumer, designee); Gene M. Ransom III, President, Queen Anne's County Board of County Commissioners (Faith Elliott-Rossing, designee); Philip Carey Foster, Esq., President, Talbot County Council (Paige Bethke, designee); Craig A. Moe, Mayor of Laurel.

Non-voting advisory members: Kay Hill, Director of Community Partnerships, National Security Agency; Robert E. Hellauer, Jr., Greater Baltimore Committee; Col. Daniel Thomas, Installation Commander, Fort George G. Meade; James R. Baldwin, President, Fort Meade Alliance.

[photo, Arundel Center, 44 Calvert St., Annapolis, Maryland] Contact: Robert C. Leib

c/o Office of Anne Arundel County Executive
Arundel Center, 44 Calvert St., Annapolis, MD 21404 - 1831
(410) 222-1227; fax: (410) 222-1198

Arundel Center, 44 Calvert St., Annapolis, Maryland, December 2003. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

The Fort George G. Meade Regional Growth Management Committee was created by the Anne Arundel County Executive in March 2007 (Executive Order no. 18). The Committee is working with the Office of Economic Adjustment of the U.S. Department of Defense and Fort George G. Meade to oversee the development of a regional growth management strategy to address the relocation schedule. The Committee will monitor and manage needed infrastructure and growth issues, such as housing availability, utilities, public services, and education.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 27, 2009 Maryland State Archives