Maryland Manual On-Line -


James K. Swift, Chair (chosen by Governor, 1-year term), 2010

Appointed by Governor to 4-year terms: Marci W. Ross, 2005; Jeffrey C. Springer, 2006; William D. Burd, 2007.

Richard A. Cushwa; Janet Harrison; James G. Titus; Cari C. Watrous; Neal Welch. Terms expire 2008.

Kevin Racin; Beverley K. Swaim-Staley; Ann Walsh. Terms expire 2009.

Steven Allan; Judith Grillo; John Z. Wetmore. Terms expire 2010.

Vincent J. Browne, Jr.; Janet E. Harrison; Gregory W. Hinchliffe; Susan Mele; Carl P. Rebele; Patrick M. Sheehan. Terms expire 2011.

Michael W. Mason. Term expires 2012.

Staff: Michael E. Jackson, Director, Bicycle & Pedestrian Access

c/o Office of Planning & Capital Programming
Department of Transportation
7201 Corporate Center Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 865-1237; 1-888-713-1414, ext. 1237
fax: 410-850-9263

The present-day Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee formed in December 1991 as the Bicycle Advisory Committee (Chapter 624, Acts of 1991). In July 2000, the Committee became the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee (Chapter 670, Acts of 2000). The Committee advises State government agencies on funding bicycle-related and pedestrian safety programs, public education and awareness of bicycling activities and safety, and other bicycling and pedestrian issues (Code Transportation Article, sec. 2-606).

Presently, the Committee has four subcommittees: Commuting and Transportation; Legislative and Government Affairs; Safety and Education; and Tourism and Product Development.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2009

July 1, 2009   
Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.  View the current Manual

The use of any username and password on our site is for personal and educational purposes only, and constitutes agreement to abide by any and all copyright restrictions. In most instances the username aaco and password aaco# will work. Contact if you have any questions or have difficulty accessing files.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright March 12, 2009 Maryland State Archives